Call Us :1800 180 6167  |  9214233303  

Email Us : support@etoosindia.com

CBSE Disaffiliated Schools under NPS

The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has taken the decision to remove the affiliation for six schools that came under the National Public Schools (NPS) group. The decision was taken on Department for Public Instruction (DPI) Karnataka’s accusations that the NPS management’s role on copying and releasing bogus minority institution status certificates to elude the Right to Education Act (RTE) Provisions.

Earlier on DPI had advised the CBSE to take away the affiliation given to these schools as the latter granted admission to around 25% students by way of bogus minority institution status certificates. The schools that have been removed include the National Academy of Learning, Basaveshwar Nagar, NPS Koramangala, HSR Layout, Mysuru, Indiranagar and Rajajinagar.

The National Commission for Minority Educational Institutions had also confirmed that the certificates shown by NPS were bogus since the latter did not qualify the minority institution status. Even though FIR has been filed against the school, the Bengaluru police has not taken any strict action against the management.

The NPS group was set up by Gopalkrishna K.P under the National Educational Trust in association with partners from Mysuru, Chennai and Bengaluru. The group of schools under NPS include NPS Koramangala, NPS Kengeri, NPS Mysuru, NPS Basaveshwarnagar, NPS Agara, The International School Bangalore, NPS Banashankari, Bangalore, NPS Yeswantpur, NPS Indiranagar, NPS Chennai, NPS Rajajinagar and NPS HSR Layout Sector 4.

Some of the recently opened branches of NPS schools are said to not having affiliations on the other hand some of them have not disclosed the affiliation status.

Please follow and like us:


  1. I am sure this paragraph has touched all the internet visitors, its really really pleasant piece of writing on CBSE disaffiliated schools.

    Excellent Dental Website Design and Marketing Services.

  2. Thanking you so much for this great information. You did wonderful work.SarkariResults

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.




© 2017 ETOOS Education Pvt. Ltd.

Get Free Study 
Material for JEE, NEET

Get access to Video Lecture & Study Material from Etoosindia IIT-JEE / NEET Experts
Join Now
Video lecture prepared by Top Kota faculties .