nobel prize in physicsNobel Prize in Physics is administered by the Nobel Foundation and given by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences annually. Regarded as one of the most prestigious awards, this is given to those who make exceptional contribution in the field of physics. It is one of the five Nobel Prizes set by Alfred Nobel’s will in the year 1895. The prize is being awarded since 1901.It is awarded in Stockholm on 10th December every year. The date marks the death anniversary of Alfred Nobel.